How To Delete My Facebook Account Immediately – This is a quick guide on how to delete your Facebook account permanently.
If you no longer wish to continue with Facebook, you can deactivate your Facebook account or delete it permanently.
When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on.
If you decide that you’d like to return to Facebook, you’ll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.
How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account
To deactivate your account follow the steps below.
Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.
Select a reason for deactivating the account.
If you want, you can add more details in the text box below. When you’re done, click Deactivate.
Select Deactivate Now.
Your account is now deactivated. You’ll have the option to re-activate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account information.
Deleting your Facebook account
You should only do this if you are sure you want to delete your Facebook account permanently.
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.
To delete your Facebook account permanently, follow the steps below.
- Go over to Facebook’s Delete Account page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Select Delete My Account
To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page. Sign in to Facebook, then click Delete My Account.
That’s all on how to delete your Facebook account permanently.
If you like this article, please share it.